Tonight Stephen and I and two of our good friends are going to see Coldplay.

I’m so excited!  I don’t go to a lot of concerts, and even less big concerts like this.  (I think the last concert I’ve been to was Paul McCartney at Phillips Arena at least three years ago–needless to say it was amazing.)

Here’s a little sample of what I’ll see tonight (I can’t wait till they do this song!):

On a side note, I love my dad.  I had this conversation with him earlier:

Me: We’re going to a concert tonight.

Dad: Oh, really?  Who are you going to see?

Me: Coldplay.

Dad: Cold PLATE?

Me: No, Coldplay…P-L-A-Y

Dad: Never heard of them.

Me: They’re quite famous.

Dad: Oh.

Me: (Trying to make a connection for him.) Do you know Gwyneth Paltrow?

Dad: Who?

Me: Gwyneth Paltrow, the actress?

Dad: No.

Me: (Trying to think harder to make a connection to someone he maybe has heard of) OK, do you know her mom, Blythe Danner?

Dad: Who?

Me: The actress Blythe Danner?

Dad: No.  I’ve never heard of any of these people.

Me: OK.  Nevermind.   🙂

