I know the title of this post doesn’t make all that much sense, but it was the only quote I could think of about writing and time.  I know I’ve wasted time not writing on this blog.  Is it for lack of time?  No not really.  Lack of ideas?  Maybe somewhat.  Lack of discipline?  Yes definitely.  

Interesting fact though, when I Googled to get the exact quote, about every site I saw it on had it attributed to a different author.  Among the possibilities: Mark Twain, T.S. Eliot, Blaise Pascal, Proust.  I even came across a couple of message board discussions about who actually said it and who didn’t.  (I’m telling you, sometimes it’s scary to think about all the stuff that people take time to discuss on the internet.)  

Although I have no idea if its correct, I’m going with Proust.  Only because I think I look really intelligent by quoting Proust on my blog.  However, if I’m incorrect then I look even less intelligent.  But considering that nobody reads my blog I think I’m ok with that. 

Marcel Proust

I plan to really step up my blogging and also add a whole lot more pictures.  I’ve recently been re-bitten by the photography bug and am re-learning Photoshop and want to share some of the pictures I’ve been taking. 

So stay tuned folks.  The best is (hopefully) yet to come.

