My fellow Americans:

I know many of you have been waiting for this day for a long time.  This day, which will place a definite mark in the history of our country.  A day we will be able to look back at as important and life changing.

Today, my friends, is my third wedding anniversary.

Yes, three years ago my husband and I had one of the happiest days of our lives.  We were surrounded by our family:

Our friends:

 

and a DeLorean:

 

There was lots of planning leading up to that day.

From the invitations:

To the decorations:

 

 

 

To the flowers:

 

And candles:

And pumpkins:

 

There was a dress:

A bride:

And her groom:

They met at a church:

 

And said ‘I do’:

Then they went to have some fun.

There was dancing.

And tasty food.

Then it was time to go.

All in all it was a wonderful, momentous day.

(In other national news, there is a major election today so get out and vote!  You’re running out of time!!)

(All pictures taken by Shari Zellers.)

